Pride, Prejudice, and Practical Magic Review

A lot of people are celebrating holidays this week, so there’s no better time to review the magical supplement for Good Society. While Sense, Sensibility, & Swordsmanship explored combat and duels in regency storytelling, Pride, Prejudice, & Practical Magic looks at Georgian-era tales of sorcery and mystery in the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell or Shades of Milk and Honey. Get ready for social climbing and magical cottages!

Continue reading “Pride, Prejudice, and Practical Magic Review”

Star Treks Without Numbers

I’m a big fan of Star Trek and have been looking for a while for an RPG version that would be easy to pull off. This is actually a similar situation to my Mouse Guard search: there’s already a perfectly good RPG that I really like, but it’s a new system and I don’t necessarily like that. Today I though I’d try out a great RPG that might work well as a conversion/skeleton: Stars Without Number.

Continue reading “Star Treks Without Numbers”